NaPoWriMo

It’s National Poetry Month!

I’m excited because this semester I’ve been studying poetry in both of my classes.

It’s been a semester of writing poetry, reading poetry, understanding poetry, writing about poetry.

Talk about fun!

In the spirit of National Poetry Month, I’ve decided to attempt NaPoWriMo (National Poetry Writing Month).

I’m writing poetry for class, so why not, right?

I’m not sure if I will post my poetry everyday, I figure it would be better if I don’t always post it to keep myself from getting tired. I’ve also decided to not post my poetry here, rather I will be posting it all on my poetry site (because as it turns out creative writing equals poetry in my brain).

So here’s to poetry and creative writing!

Allison

Author: Allison H.

English Teacher. Coffee Addict. Lover of Books, Music, Knitting, Movies/TV, and other Nerdy Things. Typos and autocorrect are my arch nemeses.

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo”

Leave a Reply

