Iced Coffee Heaven

Guess what I have in the refrigerator right at this very moment?

IMG_1333

My first batch of cold brew coffee of 2013!

Heaven in a Kerr jar (because I don’t have a Mason jar that big…)

To say I’m not excited would be a pretty big understatement. It’s been awhile since we’ve had cold brew and I could really use a fix. If you’ve never made cold brew, or just want to know how I make mine, I first posted about it here and here.

But what have I been drinking in the meantime? Well, mostly the hot stuff. However, my mom came across a recipe for Greek Iced Coffee. It’s perfect for when you want a quick fix without waiting for cold brew to be ready.

I tend to use Ovaltine rather than sugar in mine. But it’s good either way.

It’s actually kinda funny because when I’m at home I put some sort of chocolate something in my iced coffee. But when I go to somewhere like Starbucks I only get nonfat milk in my iced coffee. Sometimes I put a package of sugar in the raw in my coffee. But I typically drink it plain while out and about.

Another great thing about the Greek Iced Coffee is that in theory you could throw everything into your bottle and shake it up as you’re walking out the door. I’ve taken it with me more than once when I’ve had early morning shifts at work.

But as good as the quick stuff is, it won’t replace my cold brew coffee.

I’ll try to be patient while I wait.

Try…

Allison

Leave a Reply

