Back…

Back in business…

Back to Black…

Back in the glory days…

The B…

Okay, maybe we won’t bring up that song.

What’s important here is, I’m BAAAAAAAAACK!

*cue horror movie music*

Due to technical issues, life craziness, and just general lack of time and energy, I took a little break from blogging.

And man did I miss it!

I’ve meant to get back to it for a couple of weeks now, but I the technical issues were still in the way. This evening, with the help of my technologically more capable father (okay, so he did all the work, I just stood by and looked pretty — okay, so I could use a shower) I was able to gain access to my admin panel again. Apparently there was a patch that was needed on the hosting side, yadda yadda, you know, stuff.

Anyway, like I said, the important thing is, I am back and at one with my blog. Which makes me a very happy person.

I’m looking forward to writing and sharing over the next few months. My life hasn’t changed too horribly much since I last wrote. But I did have some crazy busy times and I took on a little more stress than I was capable of handling. So I’m slowing down. I’m still working at my seasonal job (yay!) and I’m going part-time to school this semester. But that’s about it.

The air already feels a little bit lighter.

Oh! And I got myself an iPad Mini. Because I could. So expect some posts on the go. Although, they probably won’t be very long and will mostly be pictures. Because writing long pieces with a touchscreen is not my idea of fun.

I also woke up this morning to find that Anna had nominated one of my posts for Fadra’s Blogmas 2012. My mind was blown. It’s still blown. It’s pretty awesome to have my post along side some other really awesome writers. I would totally take some time to check out the other Blogmas posts. I know I will!

So here’s to a new year! A new dawn! A new…

just new.

It’s all new and wonderful. Or something like that. (I am lacking words today, I just feel great, and there aren’t any really good words that I’ve found yet to describe that feeling).

Allison

 

 

Author: Allison H.

English Teacher. Coffee Addict. Lover of Books, Music, Knitting, Movies/TV, and other Nerdy Things. Typos and autocorrect are my arch nemeses.

2 thoughts on “Back…”

Leave a Reply

