#SOCSunday: Carrying On

There isn’t a link up over at Jana’s Thinking Place this week, but I thought I would do some free writing, I like to keep in the habit. It’s a good habit to keep, seeing as I write so much, practice practice practice.

Okay, let’s get this show on the road.

________

I’m jamming to Fun. right now.

I need a little fun.

I’ve been running like a mad woman the last few days. My parent’s went out of town for their Anniversary so I was in charge of making sure the sisters were where they needed to be.

Whew. Being a mom is exhausting!

Anyway.

I’m totally jamming.

It’s all rainy and grey today, but I am having a really good day. I actually really love this weather. Even if everybody told me today that it was awful gloomy considering.

Considering.

I’m still happy.

I’m easily made happy these days.

I guess I just have lots to be thankful for.

Which is a good thing.

I’m so excited because I have the rest of the day to myself. I don’t have work or anything like that.

I don’t have to drive somebody anywhere!

I could even hang out in my pjs if I wanted to!

Which I’m not going to do anything. I’ve never been that good at laying around my pjs. Makes me feel lazy. I change as soon as I get up (most of the time) and I wait until I’m just about to go to bed to change.

It’s just the way I am.

I am the way I am.

The way I am is who I am.

Or something like that.

Stuffs.

I am slowly but surely running out of time. I wonder if that timer is more than 5 minutes?

I usually use the one on my phone. This is not that one….

______

Ran out of time! Until next time!

2 Replies to “#SOCSunday: Carrying On”

Leave a Reply

