A Day on the Town

I had my camera with me today while I wandered around downtown.

I’ve had a lot of fun with my camera, I think it’s sorta a stress reliever for me. Which is something I need desperately at the moment.

I love taking pictures downtown, I love urban settings in general and downtown Tulsa is an awesome mix of urban culture and really beautiful art deco decor.

It’s also pretty therapeutic for me to edit pictures in Photoshop. Seriously, I love just tweaking things.

I used a new-to-me CoffeShop action called, Velvet Ash B&W. I really enjoy the tone of this B&W action and I love the effect is has on these photos.

It was a good start to the week. Here’s hoping the week ends just as well.

Well Wishes,
Allison

Author: Allison H.

English Teacher. Coffee Addict. Lover of Books, Music, Knitting, Movies/TV, and other Nerdy Things. Typos and autocorrect are my arch nemeses.

Leave a Reply

