The Very Random Late Night Haiku of a Sleepy College Student

We are writing poems

in  creative writing class.

I like the Haiku.

___

I’m pretty sure that

Iced Tea is the best thing

since paved roads. For reals.

___

I like Sorta lots.

Is it really a word? No?

I sorta don’t care.

___

3. AM is late

for writing cheesy poems

like that villanelle.

___

Writing love poems

is not something I do.

You know, normally.

___

In fact, poems aren’t

something I do normally.

Only rarely.

___

I’m going to stop.

I’m getting rather sleepy.

Time for bed, goodnight.

Author: Allison H.

English Teacher. Coffee Addict. Lover of Books, Music, Knitting, Movies/TV, and other Nerdy Things. Typos and autocorrect are my arch nemeses.

2 thoughts on “The Very Random Late Night Haiku of a Sleepy College Student”

Leave a Reply

