Sleepless Philosophies

I’m having some issues getting to sleep.

The only thing bumping around my head is everything.

I keep thinking about a thought I had earlier today.

I tried to think of what my personal philosophies are.

My motto, I guess you could say.

I decided on three things that are the most important to me:

Be Humble.

Be Kind.

Never ever give up Hope.

Between all the other thoughts, I keep coming back to this one. Be humble, be kind, and never give up hope.

Because I am sleepless, I made this.

So that I can put it on my wall where I can see it every morning.

To remind me.

 

Author: Allison H.

English Teacher. Coffee Addict. Lover of Books, Music, Knitting, Movies/TV, and other Nerdy Things. Typos and autocorrect are my arch nemeses.

Leave a Reply

