SOCSunday: Crisp Air & Hot Coffee & Good Coats

Hmmm. Warm and Cozy! That’s something I could use right now with the temperatures being in the 30’s this morning! Oklahoma likes to play games with us this time of year.It’s decided it’s supposed to be Christmas in October or something.

I’m not going to complain too much though, I love cooler weather and I relish this time of year.

So, Warm and Cozy is the prompt this week!

I’ll be linking up at Jana’s, where you can read more about Stream of Consciousness Sunday!

Commencing brain dump in 5…4…3…2…1…

 

I love this time of year. The need for a blanket on my bed, a warmer blanket than my quilt, makes me happy. I love the mornings where the air is so crisp you feel like you should making crunching noises while you walk through it.

Love that cup of coffee in the morning. Fresh from being brewed, watching the half and half swrl through the dark rich coffee because I’m too lazy to get a spoon and stir it in. I just let it swirl.

I love booots. And tights with boots. I put my pair of heeled boots on this morning and laughed because I haven’t worn them in so long that they felt funny to walk in the first few minutes.

I love wearing a good jacket, or a coat, or a warm sweater.

I love that I can wear layers without getting so hot that I can’t stand it.

I love that first fire of the season. The way the smoke curls up with the flames and disapears into the chimney. I love the smell of wood burning slowly. It’s like time stands still those few minutes, moments…

I love hot cocoa shared with friends. Walking, looking, sipping coffee or cocoa.

I love warm gloved hands, and scarves and fuzzy ears.

Author: Allison H.

English Teacher. Coffee Addict. Lover of Books, Music, Knitting, Movies/TV, and other Nerdy Things. Typos and autocorrect are my arch nemeses.

20 thoughts on “SOCSunday: Crisp Air & Hot Coffee & Good Coats”

  1. Girl I love BOOTS. But we aren’t quite there yet. I’ll settle for that cup off coffee since you made it sound so good.

    Can’t wait to wear scarves. We have the kind of winters that I can get by with just a scarf, hat and vest kind of thing for the most part.

    1. It’s actually cooler earlier in the month than it has been the last few Octobers, at least that I remember.

      I’m also one to jump the gun on boots. I love them so much I’ll wear them as early as I can and as late as I can each season!

    1. My sisters told me that if I want to make a bunch of cowls they would totally wear them.

      So guess what I’m planning on making a whole lot of! πŸ˜‰

    1. Thank you!

      Yeah, 30ish! But it’s back up to around 60s and will be in the 70s the rest of the week. We just had a really sudden cold snap.

  2. When you mentioned walking funny in your boots, I suddenly envisioned the few times I’ve put booties on my dog. They feel so funny for her that she walks by flailing her little legs. It’s so cute!

    I’m sure you didn’t walk quite that funny. πŸ˜‰

    1. Haha, I know what you mean! I felt like a dog in booties! I might have even looked that way too.

      Probably not.

      Hopefully.

Leave a Reply

