Playlist Friday: Karaoke

Ah, Karaoke.

Coming from a music loving family, it stands to reason that Karaoke would be one of our things? Right?

Anyway, last night I went out with some friends and we ended the night with some Karaoke.

At their house.

Cause the world just isn’t ready for the awesomeness that is me and my friends and family singing Karaoke.

The world also isn’t ready for the crazy. But that’s another issue altogether.

Anyway, I thought it would be fun to put a playlist together of some of the songs we sang last night.

Yes, I sang some of these. Three to be exact. No, I’m not going to tell you which ones.

You have to guess.

So, in addition to sharing MY favorite songs I would love you hear what YOU love to listen to!

I love how universal music is. It’s something that can connect people.

I also love finding new artists and songs. I love hearing about what people listen to because I love how through music you get a taste of who someone is. I also think that you can discover yourself in music too.

Music helps me process sorrow. Pain. Happiness. Sadness. Love. Joy. Laughter.

It’s rare that I don’t have music bouncing around in my head. Everything and everyone has a song, you just have to listen closely to hear them.

So, let’s try an experiment!

I’d love to hear about your music. It doesn’t have to be as fancy as the playlists I put together. You can leave a comment telling me about your favorite song or group/artist.

I’m also going to add a link up so if you’d like to blog about it, or share a link to a playlist you’ve made somewhere, you can add the link here.

I’d love to hear YOUR favorites!

Well Wishes,
Allison

http://www.simply-linked.com/listwidget.aspx?l=2263d550-841e-4aa3-b7ba-e51e46d770a1

2 Replies to “Playlist Friday: Karaoke”

  1. Ahhhh come on Alley!! Give us a clue!! Your taste in music and your voice is diverse enough that I don’t have any idea which ones you would sang!!!

    And though the above statement is 100% true, it could also have something to do with me living in a box and listening to the same songs all the time. =)

    Ahem.

Leave a Reply

