SOCS: Kerplop!

That’s the first thing that came into my mind when I saw that this week’s prompt is “Dropped into my Life.”

Kerplop!

I’m so young in the head sometimes. Does that even make sense?

I’ve had so many wonderful people who have been dropped into my life. My family and friends.My Chuch, My Pastor and his wonderful wife. Just to name those that are there for me everyday.

Although he wasn’t actually IN my life, there was the man I had a talk with when my family went on vacation in TN. I was around 16 and I never ever wanted to go to college. When you’re a teen, lots of times people ask you where you plan to go to school after highschool, well this nice man at the welcome center in TN asked me that question and I told him I wasn’t planning on going to college. Well, that didn’t set right with him, so he and I chatted right then and there and he told me all of the reasons why he thought I should go to college.

I didn’t change my mind right then and there. But what he said stuck with me.

And I’m going to college. Plan on getting my masters too.

I’m thankful for the people who’ve been dropped in my life, even if it was only for a few minutes. Sometimes the shortest acquaintances can make the biggest difference.

There’s my Sunday Stream of Consciousness 5 minute brain dump!

Kerplop!

Well Wishes,
Allison

3 Replies to “SOCS: Kerplop!”

  1. love it! I admire your dedication on getting your master’s I could. not. do. it. The thought of going back to school the way you and Em are gives me a headache. But I am glad you guys are shooting for degrees you will love!!! =)

Leave a Reply

