Is This Thing on?

Talk about dropping off the face of the earth huh?

Where have I been? (Just in case you’re wondering, if not, you’re going to find out anyway).

I have spent the last week and weekend prepping and participating in my best friends wedding. The time since the wedding has been spent either cleaning up or recovering. Let’s just say sleep and I have not been friends.

Herb tea and melatonin aren’t helping either.

Anyway it was a beautiful wedding and I happened to have completely forgotten that I own a camera and an iPhone and I didn’t take a single picture. Luckily there were plenty others who were armed with cameras, including an awesome professional photographer.

Miss Anna talks about the whole week a bit here as well.

Oh, and guess who caught the bouquet?

Yup, that’s right! I did! I just narrowly caught it, my much taller sister was standing in front of me and she just barely missed it.

I really am overly proud of my accomplishment. It’s my first bouquet, what can I say?

In other news.

Yep, it’s that time of year again! I am quite proud to call myself an American and I shall forever be thankful to those who have worked over the centuries to make this the greatest nation in the world.

So have a good one.

Well Wishes,
Allison

Author: Allison H.

English Teacher. Coffee Addict. Lover of Books, Music, Knitting, Movies/TV, and other Nerdy Things. Typos and autocorrect are my arch nemeses.

Leave a Reply

