My Last Brain Cell and I

So, finals were last week and I’m pretty sure I’m suffering from a self diagnosed condition called “post-finals-brain-cell-loss-syndrome.”

This is not to be confused with “pre-finals-brain-cell-loss-syndrome” or “during-finals-brain-cell-loss-syndrome.”

Anyhow, this pretty much means that I haven’t been able to decide what I want to talk about. I tried going forward with my completely-unofficial-sunday-photo this past Sunday, but I wasn’t really feeling very motivated. I haven’t really been feeling very motivated about anything actually.

Well, I am working on a top secret knitting project that’s on a deadline. Knitting on a deadline means I’m working hard on getting it done.

It also means that it’s secret.

So, anyway, I decided to write a post about nothing. It’s like an episode of Seinfeld!

Except it’s not a television show, it’s a blog.

Also, I don’t live in New York City.

Or in an apartment for that matter.

Maybe I should stop now? Yeah, that’s probably a good idea. But before I go, I will share a picture because I don’t like pictureless posts as well. They are very wordy and pictureless. (I realize coming from an English Major that this is almost a form of blasphemy, but one of the side effects of post-finals-brain-cell-loss-syndrome is a dislike for blog posts without pictures.)

This is me. In a cowboy hat. Your argument is invalid.

Also, not pictured, cowboy boots.

That’s right, I pretended to be country even though I am a blatant city girl.

I feel no shame.

Or maybe it’s just another side effect.

Yeah, let’s go with that.

Well Wishes,
Allison

 

Author: Allison H.

English Teacher. Coffee Addict. Lover of Books, Music, Knitting, Movies/TV, and other Nerdy Things. Typos and autocorrect are my arch nemeses.

8 thoughts on “My Last Brain Cell and I”

    1. Haha, glad you saw the humor in it! My finals themselves weren’t too bad, it was the assignments the week before that sent me over the edge.

      Although, considering that I was already brain dead by finals week, perhaps my finals WERE really bad and I just didn’t realize it.

      No matter the case, I’m glad their over! 🙂

  1. I have the same disease. If you do find a cure, please send it my way. Also, I think it’s worsened by my newest condition: obsessive-refreshing-of-online-grades-page. It’s hit very hard; I probably check it hourly.

Leave a Reply

