Excuses, Excuses

…we hear them everyday…

Ah, how I miss my days in the kids choir. Things were so simple then. Although, I think I like the songs I sing in the adult choir better. Hard choice.

Anyway, I’m back! Well, mostly. No I didn’t go anywhere, I’ve just been caught up in a whirlwind of this, that, and the other. So much so I haven’t really been able to wrap my head around what I should say or do. No, nothings wrong. In fact, everything is wonderful and it’s showing no signs of slowing up. Though, to be completely honest, I haven’t been feeling well the last few days. But that hasn’t really dampened anything. Well, not to any extent worth noting. Which is odd, since I just noted it.

It’s spring break! That mystical time of year that every college student waits for. Or most of us anyway, I don’t claim to be the spokesperson for the entire college student demographic — nor do I think they would want me as a spokesperson. I’m mostly putting away the books and reading and doing what I want. After you know I finish my taxes and go to the bank… Stuff.

On my weekly dry-erase calender (yes, this makes me sound organized, don’t be fooled, it is merely my poor attempt at appearing organized) I wrote “Do Something Fun, It’s Spring Break!” across the whole week. Well. Except for Monday and Tuesday, I have stuff on those days. Anyway, one of my sisters wrote a “Don’t” in front of my sentence. Now, I could have erased it and pretended that it never happened, but for some reason I left it. I told said sister that she hath doomed my spring break. To which she replied with some off the wall, hardly relevant quip (which, sadly, I can’t remember — I blame the medication) and we stared at each other for a moment. Then she said “We’re just going to go with it okay?” *switches to British accent* “Yeah, we’re just going to go with it”.

My life would be so dull without her.

We have flowers in the garden! I’m so excited. The tulips are all a’bloom, however, it’s raining like cats and dogs right now. Otherwise, I would be out there taking pictures. Maybe it will let up later.

So, that’s what I’m up to. Nothing and everything. With a side of awesome.

Well Wishes,
Allison

Author: Allison H.

English Teacher. Coffee Addict. Lover of Books, Music, Knitting, Movies/TV, and other Nerdy Things. Typos and autocorrect are my arch nemeses.

Leave a Reply

