Self Portrait

Oh Random.org, why hast thou forsaken me?

Today it gave me 20, which according to Project 24 is “Self Portrait”. There was much wailing and gnashing of teeth.However, I shall abide by the almighty random number generator and do 20, because I a honest person.

Most of the time.

Anyway, as it just so happens, I did have some self portraits hiding away on my computer. I had been trying to get a picture of my newly finished Noro cowl and I took a few of me wearing it. It was my intention to crop the picture down to not show much of my face so I wasn’t worried about facial expression. However, I found one that’s okay so I decided to use it for this challenge.

One of the reasons why I hadn’t posted any of these yet is because they ended up over exposed and soft, so to make everything better I edited the heck out the picture and pretended that I did it on purpose. Obviously confessing this defeats that purpose — I’m feeling honest today, what can I say?

So, yes, this is me. For better or worst.

Which reminds me, I need to retake some cowl pictures…

Well Wishes,
Allison

Leave a Reply

