Coast to Coast

A few years ago I got to see the sunrise over the Atlantic. It was a brutally cold morning in late March but ever chatter of the teeth was worth it to see the beauty of that sunrise.

While visiting L.A. I got to see the sunset over the Pacific. It was awesome. While I will always prefer a sunrise over a sunset, I admit the fire of red and orange was amazing. We also saw a beautiful sunset while in Phoenix, it included other colors and was just as brilliant.

I took a lot of pictures of the sunset, but because of the light you just never knew when a picture would be too light or dark. I had to play with my manual settings a lot and I ended up with a variety of pictures.

Some had a good deal of light.

Some were a good deal dark.

But eventually I found a balance.

This one is a little darker, but it was also just after the sun set completely and all you saw was the after glow.

I took a lot of shots similar to this one and I can’t quite decide what to do with all of them. So, I’m going to ask a question: what’s your favorite post-process for sunset photos? I’d really like to know!

Well Wishes,
Allison

P.S. Yes, my watermark got a little weird on those first two, PS was being silly.

 

2 Replies to “Coast to Coast”

Leave a Reply

