Are You Who You Wanna Be?

So, I have several “new post” drafts hanging out in my dashboard, but I haven’t been able to move on with them. It’s the story of my life, I start something only to find that I didn’t pace myself and now I’m stuck.

This morning I have this Switchfoot song stuck in my head, “This is Your Life”. This song actually has a bit of nostalgia to it for me. It was all the rage when I started listening to Christian music as a young teen and it’s always been one of my favorite songs. It reminds me of a time when I was starting to grow up and trying to figure myself out. Several years down the road I’m still figuring myself out, but I haven’t thought of this song in a while. It’s actually a little odd that I have it stuck in my head this morning, but I think it’s just the mood I’m in.

So I guess I said all that to say this, I’m transitioning. I always end up drawing back from people and things while I’m working things out, I know it’s not the best thing to do but I haven’t figured out the “sharing” thing. (Try taking chocolate from me, I dare you). Which is funny, considering that a blog is all about “sharing”.

Anyway, I’m going back to knitting and sun shine and roses soon. After all, it’s October, I love October and lots of awesome is coming up! And since I hate posting without pictures (I’m visually) here is a photograph I took at the Oxley Nature Center.

Well Wishes,
Allison

Author: Allison H.

English Teacher. Coffee Addict. Lover of Books, Music, Knitting, Movies/TV, and other Nerdy Things. Typos and autocorrect are my arch nemeses.

2 thoughts on “Are You Who You Wanna Be?”

  1. I’m beginning to wonder if we ever aren’t in the transitioning phase! lol I know just when I feel like I’ve figure myself (or all of it) out I quickly figure out I haven’t! =)

Leave a Reply

